Ronald Koertge

Ronald Koertge (1940 - Present)

Ronald Koertge, born in Olney, Illinois, is the author of poetry collections like Dairy Cows, Life on the Edge of the Continent: Selected Poems, and Making Love to Roget’s Wife (University of Arkansas Press).

He has also written a novel, The Boogeyman, a lot of young adult novels, including Arizona Kid, Mariposa Blues, Tiger, Tiger, Burning Bright, and Confess-O-Rama.

Koertge recently retired from Pasadena City College after 37 years of teaching.

Poems By Ronald Koertge


An Infinite Number Of Monkeys (2 Comments »)
Sidekicks (1 Comment »)
The Streetsweeper (No Comments »)

Geography of the Forehead

. Fault (No Comments »)