Peter Klappert

Peter Klappert (? - Present)

Peter Klappert has published six collections of poetry, including Lugging Vegetables to Nantucket (Yale University, 1971) and The Idiot Princess of the Last Dynasty (Alfred A. Knopf, 1984). His poetry essays and reviews have
appeared widely in magazines, journals, anthologies and textbooks. His most rescent collection, Chokecherries: New and Selected Poems, 1966-99, was published in 2000.

Klappert lives in Washington, DC and teaches in the MFA Program at George Mason University.

Poems By Peter Klappert


Chokecherries (1 Comment »)

Chokecherries: New and Selected Poems, 1966-1999

. Thanksgiving (No Comments »)