Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class XML_Parser in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1188

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Parser::raiseError() should be compatible with PEAR::raiseError($message = NULL, $code = NULL, $mode = NULL, $options = NULL, $userinfo = NULL, $error_class = NULL, $skipmsg = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1604

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Unserializer::startHandler() should be compatible with XML_Parser::startHandler($xp, $elem, &$attribs) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 3503

Strict Standards: Declaration of Cache_Lite_File::get() should be compatible with Cache_Lite::get($id, $group = 'default', $doNotTestCacheValidity = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/cache.php on line 1020
American Poems: Book: The Queen of Palmyra: A Novel (P.S.)
Home
Apparel
Appliances
Books
DVD
Electronics
Home & Garden
Kindle eBooks
Magazines
Music
Outdoor Living
Software
Tools & Hardware
PC & Video Games
Location:
 Home » Book » The Queen of Palmyra: A Novel (P.S.)

The Queen of Palmyra: A Novel (P.S.)

  • Author:Minrose Gwin
  • Publisher:William Morrow Paperbacks
  • Category:Book
  • List Price: $14.99
  • Buy New: $4.19
  • as of 8/29/2014 16:24 EDT details
  • You Save: $10.80 (72%)
In Stock
New (23) Used (38) from $0.31
  • Seller:-Daily Deals-
  • Sales Rank:395,352
  • Format:Bargain Price
  • Languages:English (Unknown), English (Published)
  • Media:Paperback
  • Number Of Items:1
  • Edition:1
  • Pages:390
  • Shipping Weight (lbs):0.7
  • Dimensions (in):7.9 x 5.3 x 1.1
  • Publication Date:April 27, 2010
  • ASIN:B004G0942A
Availability:Usually ships in 1-2 business days


Editorial Reviews:
Synopsis

“The most powerful and also the most lyrical novel about race, racism, and denial in the American South since To Kill a Mockingbird.”
— Lee Smith, author of On Agate Hill

“Exquisitely beautiful… The novel grips the reader from its first page and relentlessly drives us to its conclusion.”
— William Ferris, author of Give My Poor Heart Ease: Voices of the Mississippi Blues

An atmospheric debut novel about growing up in the changing South in 1960s Mississippi in the tradition of Sue Monk Kidd’s The Secret Life of Bees and Kathryn Stockett’s The Help. In the words of Jill McCorkle (Going Away Shoes), “Minrose Gwin is an extremely gifted writer and The Queen of Palmyra is a brilliant and compelling novel.”


CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.
Brought to you by American Poems