Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class XML_Parser in /home/sites/ on line 1188

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Parser::raiseError() should be compatible with PEAR::raiseError($message = NULL, $code = NULL, $mode = NULL, $options = NULL, $userinfo = NULL, $error_class = NULL, $skipmsg = false) in /home/sites/ on line 1604

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Unserializer::startHandler() should be compatible with XML_Parser::startHandler($xp, $elem, &$attribs) in /home/sites/ on line 3503

Strict Standards: Declaration of Cache_Lite_File::get() should be compatible with Cache_Lite::get($id, $group = 'default', $doNotTestCacheValidity = false) in /home/sites/ on line 1020
American Poems: Music: Live At The BBC - The Collection
Home & Garden
Kindle eBooks
Outdoor Living
Tools & Hardware
PC & Video Games
 Home » Music » Live At The BBC - The Collection

Live At The BBC - The Collection

  • List Price: $49.98
  • Buy New: $33.48
  • as of 1/25/2015 18:14 EST details
  • You Save: $16.50 (33%)
In Stock
  • Sales Rank:33,988
  • Format:Box set
  • Language:English (Unknown)
  • Media:Audio CD
  • Number Of Discs:4
  • Discs:4
  • Shipping Weight (lbs):0.6
  • Dimensions (in):5.5 x 6 x 1
  • Release Date:November 11, 2013
  • MPN:0602537584475
  • UPC:602537584475
  • EAN:0602537584475
Availability:Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Brand Name: UMGD Mfg#: 602537584475
  • Shipping Weight: 1.00 lbs
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • All music products are properly licensed and guaranteed authentic.

Disc 1 Tracks
  • Beatle Greetings (Speech)
  • From Us to You
  • Riding on a Bus (Speech)
  • I Got a Woman
  • Too Much Monkey Business
  • Keep Your Hands off My Baby
  • I'll Be on My Way
  • Young Blood
  • A Shot of Rhythm and Blues
  • Sure to Fall (In Love With You)
  • Some Other Guy
  • Thank You Girl
  • Sha la la la La! (Speech)
  • Baby It's You
  • That's All Right (Mama)
  • Carol
  • Soldier of Love (Lay Down Your Arms)
  • A Little Rhyme (Speech)
  • Clarabella
  • I'm Gonna Sit Right Down and Cry (Over You)
  • Crying, Waiting, Hoping
  • Dear Wack! (Speech)
  • You Really Got a Hold on Me
  • To Know Her Is to Love Her
  • A Taste of Honey
  • Long Tall Sally
  • I Saw Her Standing There
  • The Honeymoon Song
  • Johnny B. Goode
  • Memphis
  • Lucille
  • Can't Buy Me Love
  • From Fluff to You (Speech)
  • Till There Was You
Disc 2 Tracks
  • Crinsk Dee Night (Speech)
  • A Hard Day's Night
  • Have a Banana! (Speech)
  • I Wanna Be Your Man
  • Just a Rumor (Speech)
  • Roll over Beethoven
  • All My Loving
  • Things We Said Today
  • She's a Woman
  • Sweet Little Sixteen
  • 1822! (Speech)
  • Lonesome Tears in My Eyes
  • Nothin' Shakin' (But the Leaves on the Trees)
  • The Hippy Hippy Shake
  • Glad All Over
  • I Just Don't Understand
  • So How Come (No One Loves Me)
  • I Feel Fine
  • I'm a Loser
  • Everybody's Trying to Be My Baby
  • Rock & Roll Music
  • Ticket to Ride
  • Dizzy Miss Lizzy
  • Medley: Kansas City/Hey! Hey! Hey! Hey!
  • Set Fire to That Lot! (Speech)
  • Matchbox
  • I Forgot to Remember to Forget
  • Love These Goon Shows! (Speech)
  • I Got to Find My Baby
  • Ooh! My Soul
  • Ooh! My Arms (Speech)
  • Don't Ever Change
  • Slow Down
  • Honey Don't
  • Love Me Do
Disc 3 Tracks
  • And Here We Are Again (Speech)
  • Words of Love
  • How About It, Gorgeous? (Speech)
  • Do You Want To Know a Secret
  • Lucille
  • Hey, Paul... (Speech)
  • Anna (Go To Him)
  • Hello! (Speech)
  • Please Please Me
  • Misery
  • I'm Talking About You
  • A Real Treat (Speech)
  • Boys
  • Absolutely Fab (Speech)
  • Chains
  • Ask Me Why
  • Till There Was You
  • Lend Me Your Comb
  • Lower 5E (Speech)
  • The Hippy Hippy Shake
  • Roll Over Beethoven
  • There's A Place
  • Bumper Bundle (Speech)
  • P.S. I Love You
  • Please Mister Postman
  • Beautiful Dreamer
  • Devil In Her Heart
  • The 49 Weeks (Speech)
  • Sure To Fall (In Love With You)
  • Never Mind, Eh? (Speech)
  • Twist And Shout
  • Bye, Bye (speech)
  • John - Pop Profile (Speech)
  • George - Pop Profile (Speech)
Disc 4 Tracks
  • I Saw Her Standing There
  • Glad All Over
  • Lift Lid Again (Speech)
  • I'll Get You
  • She Loves You
  • Memphis, Tennessee
  • Happy Birthday Dear Saturday Club
  • Now Hush, Hush (Speech)
  • From Me To You
  • Money (That's What I Want)
  • I Want To Hold Your Hand
  • Brian Bathtubes (Speech)
  • This Boy
  • If I Wasn't In America (Speech)
  • I Got A Woman
  • Long Tall Sally
  • If I Fell
  • A Hard Job Writing Them (Speech)
  • And I Love Her
  • Oh, Can't We? Yes We Can (Speech)
  • You Can't Do That
  • Honey Don't
  • I'll Follow The Sun
  • Green With Black Shutters (Speech)
  • Kansas City/Hey-Hey-Hey-Hey!
  • That's What We're Here For (Speech)
  • I Feel Fine (Studio Outtake)
  • Paul - Pop Profile (Speech)
  • Ringo - Pop Profile (Speech)

Editorial Reviews:
In 1994, The Beatles' Live at the BBC was released to worldwide acclaim - hitting number one in the U.K. and number three in the U.S. and selling more than five million copies within six weeks. Now comes a new companion to The Beatles' first BBC collection, On Air Live at the BBC Volume 2. On Air's 63 tracks, none of which overlaps with The Beatles' first BBC release, include 37 previously unreleased performances and 23 previously unreleased recordings of in-studio banter and conversation between the band's members and their BBC radio hosts.

In the studios of the British Broadcasting Corporation, The Beatles performed music for a variety of radio shows. Live At The BBC and On Air - Live at the BBC Volume 2 presents the sound of The Beatles seizing their moment to play for the nation. Thrilled to hear these exciting recordings again, Paul McCartney said, 'There's a lot of energy and spirit. We are going for it, not holding back at all, trying to put in the best performance of our lifetimes.'

Between March 1962 and June 1965, no fewer than 275 unique musical performances by The Beatles were broadcast by the BBC in the U.K. The group played songs on 39 radio shows in 1963 alone. Ringo Starr said in 1994, 'You tend to forget that we were a working band. It's that mono sound. There were usually no overdubs. We were in at the count-in and that was it. I get excited listening to them.' On their busiest BBC day, 16 July 1963, The Beatles recorded 18 songs for three editions of their Pop Go The Beatles series in fewer than seven hours.

Packaging Slipcase includes:
The Beatles Live at The BBC -
2 CDs packaged in soft pack, 56 songs (plus 13 intros) recorded live by the Beatles in the BBC studios between 1962 and 1965, 48 page booklet. /
The Beatles on Air-Live at The BBC Volume 2 - 2 CDs packaged in soft pack, 63 tracks total, 37 unreleased performances, 23 tracks of in-studio banter, 48 page booklet with rare photos and an introduction by Paul McCartney, Compiled and researched by producers Kevin Howlett and Mike Heatley.

Brought to you by American Poems
Related Categories