Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class XML_Parser in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1188

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Parser::raiseError() should be compatible with PEAR::raiseError($message = NULL, $code = NULL, $mode = NULL, $options = NULL, $userinfo = NULL, $error_class = NULL, $skipmsg = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1604

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Unserializer::startHandler() should be compatible with XML_Parser::startHandler($xp, $elem, &$attribs) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 3503

Strict Standards: Declaration of Cache_Lite_File::get() should be compatible with Cache_Lite::get($id, $group = 'default', $doNotTestCacheValidity = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/cache.php on line 1020
American Poems: Kindle eBooks: Falling For A Stranger (Callaways #3)
Home
Apparel
Appliances
Books
DVD
Electronics
Home & Garden
Kindle eBooks
Magazines
Music
Outdoor Living
Software
Tools & Hardware
PC & Video Games
Location:
 Home » Kindle eBooks » Falling For A Stranger (Callaways #3)

Falling For A Stranger (Callaways #3)

In Stock
Buy
  • Sales Rank:1,719
  • Format:Kindle eBook
  • Language:English (Published)
  • Media:Kindle Edition
  • Pages:293
  • Publication Date:July 16, 2013
  • ASIN:B00DMKTEKC


Editorial Reviews:
Synopsis
From #1 NY Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy comes the third book in the popular Callaway Series, an emotional and suspenseful novel of love, family and dangerous secrets.

Ria is as sexy and sultry as a warm tropical night and as beautifully dangerous as the island drinks she serves at the beachside bar on Isla de los Suenos -- The Island of Dreams. But Ria is not as carefree as she appears, and the pretense is wearing her down. One night she risks everything to escape from reality.

Drew Callaway is a former Navy pilot and rescue operative looking for his own escape from a life that has seen too much tragedy. Meeting Ria is like embracing the sun, and their single night together is life-changing. But the dream quickly fades when Ria is killed in a tragic accident at sea.

Months later, thousands of miles away from where they first met, Drew sees a woman who looks just like Ria. She claims her name is Tory, and that they've never met before, but he can see that she's in trouble, and he can't walk away. He's going to save her whether she wants it or not.

Drew isn't afraid of a little danger, but can he risk losing his heart to a beautiful stranger?

** Fans of Nora Roberts, Jill Shalvis, and Susan Mallery may enjoy this series blend of family, romance, and suspense!

Don't Miss Any of the Callaway Novels. Currently available books include:
ON A NIGHT LIKE THIS (Callaways #1)
SO THIS IS LOVE (Callaways #2)
FALLING FOR A STRANGER (Callaways #3)
BETWEEN NOW AND FOREVER (Callaways #4)
* NOBODY BUT YOU (A Callaway Wedding Novella)
ALL A HEART NEEDS (Callaways #5)
THAT SUMMER NIGHT (Callaways #6)

Coming Soon:
WHEN SHADOWS FALL (September 18, 2014)
SOMEWHERE ONLY WE KNOW (January 2015)

PRAISE FOR THE CALLAWAYS!

ON A NIGHT LIKE THIS (Callaways #1)

"I loved Aiden and Sara’s story! Barbara manages to write so effortlessly, blending their stories together, so we learn where they have come from to get where they are now. Sara and Aiden are both people that are realistic and easy to relate too. I enjoyed reading about them as individuals, and later on as a couple struggling with what next. Barbara manages to give us a good glimpse of the rest of the family too, without taking away from Aiden and Sara’s story, leaving us with a little bit of mystery to be followed up on." Harlequin Junkies Blog

SO THIS IS LOVE (Callaways #2)

"Barbara manages to weave a perfect romance filled with laughter, love, a lot of heat, and just the right amount of suspense." Harlequin Junkies Blog

"SO THIS IS LOVE is a multi-layered story rich with family secrets and possible suspects as the city arsonist and murderer. SO THIS IS LOVE is a blend of mystery and romance that makes for a satisfying read." Indie Reader

FALLING FOR A STRANGER (Callaways #3)

"Barbara Freethy knows how to tell a fantastic story and this one is no exception. If you’re looking for


Praise for Barbara Freethy Novels:

"I loved Aiden and Sara's story! Barbara manages to write so effortlessly, blending their stories together, so we learn where they have come from to get where they are now." Harlequin Junkie Blog for On A Night Like This (Callaways #1)

"Freethy has a gift for creating complex characters." Library Journal
"Barbara Freethy is a master storyteller with a gift for spinning tales about ordinary people in extraordinary situations and drawing readers into their lives.” Romance Reviews Today

"Freethy’s skillful plotting and gift for creating sympathetic characters will ensure that few dry eyes will be left at the end of the story.” Publishers Weekly on The Way Back Home

“Freethy skillfully keeps the reader on the hook, and her tantalizing and believable tale has it all– romance, adventure, and mystery.” Booklist on Summer Secrets

“Barbara Freethy brings a tender poignancy to mainstream romantic fiction.” Romantic Times on Daniel's Gift

"Freethy’s story-telling ability is top-notch.” Romantic Times on Do

CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.
Brought to you by American Poems