Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class XML_Parser in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1188

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Parser::raiseError() should be compatible with PEAR::raiseError($message = NULL, $code = NULL, $mode = NULL, $options = NULL, $userinfo = NULL, $error_class = NULL, $skipmsg = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1604

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Unserializer::startHandler() should be compatible with XML_Parser::startHandler($xp, $elem, &$attribs) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 3503

Strict Standards: Declaration of Cache_Lite_File::get() should be compatible with Cache_Lite::get($id, $group = 'default', $doNotTestCacheValidity = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/cache.php on line 1020
American Poems: Kindle eBooks: His Last Mistress: The Duke of Monmouth and Lady Henrietta Wentworth
Home
Apparel
Appliances
Books
DVD
Electronics
Home & Garden
Kindle eBooks
Magazines
Music
Outdoor Living
Software
Tools & Hardware
PC & Video Games
Location:
 Home » Kindle eBooks » His Last Mistress: The Duke of Monmouth and Lady Henrietta Wentworth

His Last Mistress: The Duke of Monmouth and Lady Henrietta Wentworth

In Stock
Buy
  • Sales Rank:320,207
  • Format:Kindle eBook
  • Language:English (Published)
  • Media:Kindle Edition
  • Pages:220
  • Publication Date:May 20, 2013
  • ASIN:B00CX1PYZA


Editorial Reviews:
Synopsis
It was the greatest love story of the 17th century.

The Duke of Monmouth. The illegitimate eldest son of King Charles II, he had grown into a spoiled and rakish young man.

Tired of his wife and bored by his mistress he is captivated by the young Lady Henrietta Wentworth.

But Henrietta has been brought up to covet her virtue.

She wants a good husband with whom she can bear children and grow old contentedly.

She is determined to spurn the advances of the reckless Duke.

But she is also a woman.

And she cannot deny the chemistry that fizzles between them...

'His Last Mistress' is a passionate and moving love story set against a backdrop of political unrest and royal uncertainty.

It is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir.

'A brilliant novel that is both enlightening and enthralling.' Tom Kasey, best-selling author of 'The Dante Conspiracy'.

Andrea Zuvich is a 17th Century historian who runs the popular website 'The Seventeenth Century Lady'.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent publisher of digital books.

CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.
Brought to you by American Poems