Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class XML_Parser in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1188

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Parser::raiseError() should be compatible with PEAR::raiseError($message = NULL, $code = NULL, $mode = NULL, $options = NULL, $userinfo = NULL, $error_class = NULL, $skipmsg = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1604

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Unserializer::startHandler() should be compatible with XML_Parser::startHandler($xp, $elem, &$attribs) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 3503

Strict Standards: Declaration of Cache_Lite_File::get() should be compatible with Cache_Lite::get($id, $group = 'default', $doNotTestCacheValidity = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/cache.php on line 1020
American Poems: Kindle eBooks: REGRET NO MORE: (US Edition) (James Blake Book 2)
Home
Apparel
Appliances
Books
DVD
Electronics
Home & Garden
Kindle eBooks
Magazines
Music
Outdoor Living
Software
Tools & Hardware
PC & Video Games
Location:
 Home » Kindle eBooks » REGRET NO MORE: (US Edition) (James Blake Book 2)

REGRET NO MORE: (US Edition) (James Blake Book 2)

In Stock
Buy
  • Sales Rank:392,637
  • Format:Kindle eBook
  • Language:English (Published)
  • Media:Kindle Edition
  • Pages:258
  • Publication Date:March 26, 2014
  • ASIN:B00C8H6TFS


Editorial Reviews:
Synopsis
Amazon Top 20 bestseller crime series

From international bestselling author Seb Kirby, REGRET NO MORE continues the intriguing story of crime, corruption and duplicity begun in TAKE NO MORE. It is a must-read for fans of Harlan Coben, Daniel Silva and all who enjoy a thought provoking and exciting thriller.

No one is safe from the past

James Blake and his family were safe - until he received the phone call that meant they knew where he was. A stolen Picasso lies at the root of an international conspiracy that reaches into the life of a prominent US politician with devastating consequences not just for him but for so many of those caught up in the crime. Wolfgang Heller, a ruthless assassin, is seeking to eliminate those who have any knowledge of the theft. James Blake must come out of hiding and face the threats to himself and his family by putting himself and his brother on the line.

Reader reviews at amazon.com for REGRET NO MORE:

'A tense and exciting thriller.....If you enjoyed Take No More you really have to read this one!'

'A Stellar Mystery Thriller.... gripping, intense, and captivates the reader to the end. Author Seb Kirby is an outstanding author who knows how to write what I think of as a classic action-packed thriller.'

'Excellent read...an intriguing story that will keep you turning the page after page.'

'This was a wonderful read and I really enjoyed the characters. This book had a nice even flow that kept me interested from beginning to end. I would recommend to anyone who enjoys a good read that keeps you interested.'

'This is the first book I have read in a long time that captured my interest from the first page and held it to the end.'

'Best part is the fast pace and short book. Wish more books would follow such a style to make reading a pleasure. Congrats to Seb Kirby for an excellent book.'

Praise for TAKE NO MORE

★★★★★ 'Wow! This is action-packed from page one, and the reader is instantly thrust into murder, suspense, and intrigue...... I'd recommend this to anyone who enjoys a great crime thriller! And fans of Harlan Coben and Simon Kernick will love it!' - (Author Sibel Hodge, amazon.com)

★★★★★ 'It was a few pages before I realized what I was reading: a sort of modern noir. I walked in the hero's shoes, was privy to his thoughts and intruded on his emotions as he was drawn into the mystery of his wife's death. Kirby's spare yet rich prose, his perfect word choices, made this a work that appeared to be effortlessly constructed. That seamlessness is the hallmark of a gifted writer. Definitely recommended.' (International bestseller Rebecca Forster, amazon.com)

★★★★★ 'If you like Daniel Silva, you'll love 'Take No More' .....my favorite kind of thriller...' (International bestseller Libby Fischer Hellmann, amazon.com)

★★★★★ 'The comparisons with Harlan Coben are well merited because this is a gripping thriller in the same vein. It begins with the aftermath of a violent act and doesn't let up until the end. As an author who always aims for momentum and suspense myself, I take my hat off to Kirby.' (International bestseller John Harding, amazon.com)

CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.
Brought to you by American Poems