Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class XML_Parser in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1188

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Parser::raiseError() should be compatible with PEAR::raiseError($message = NULL, $code = NULL, $mode = NULL, $options = NULL, $userinfo = NULL, $error_class = NULL, $skipmsg = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1604

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Unserializer::startHandler() should be compatible with XML_Parser::startHandler($xp, $elem, &$attribs) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 3503

Strict Standards: Declaration of Cache_Lite_File::get() should be compatible with Cache_Lite::get($id, $group = 'default', $doNotTestCacheValidity = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/cache.php on line 1020
American Poems: Kindle eBooks: Traces of Kara (A Psychological Thriller )
Home
Apparel
Appliances
Books
DVD
Electronics
Home & Garden
Kindle eBooks
Magazines
Music
Outdoor Living
Software
Tools & Hardware
PC & Video Games
Location:
 Home » Kindle eBooks » Traces of Kara (A Psychological Thriller )

Traces of Kara (A Psychological Thriller )

In Stock
Buy
  • Sales Rank:17,025
  • Format:Kindle eBook
  • Language:English (Published)
  • Media:Kindle Edition
  • Pages:307
  • Publication Date:January 4, 2014
  • ASIN:B00BGEPK36


Editorial Reviews:
Synopsis
From International bestselling and award-winning author Melissa Foster comes her newest pulse-pounding thriller and Kindle Bestseller (Amazon US & UK)
.
**WINNER** GOLD AWARD, Dan Poynter Global Ebook Award, Thriller
**WINNER** BRONZE AWARD, Dan Poynter Global Ebook Award, Suspense
.
TRACES OF KARA is an action packed, pulse pounding psychological thriller/suspense novel that features a determined killer who slowly loses his grip on reality as his carefully detailed plan starts to fall apart and a heroine determined to move forward with her life who now must reconcile everything she believed to be true about her family with the reality of their tragic past.
.
Q&A with author Melissa Foster
.
Q: How is TRACES OF KARA different than your suspense novel, CHASING AMANDA?
.
MF: TRACES OF KARA is a much darker book than any of my others. I allowed Roland Greer to take me to his dark side, and I delve into his motivations in a much more complex way than I had with CHASING AMANDA. This is not just a women's fiction novel, this novel will satisfy men and women, and lovers of dark thrillers--some readers say a few scenes border on horror, but I'm not sure I agree with that. 
.
Q: Is this book a stand-alone novel?
.
MF: I have had readers request a second book, to see what happens with Kara and Roland. I'm thinking about it. 
.
Q: Does this book offer readers your typical emotionally compelling read?
.
MF: Definitely. This is more than a thriller. TRACES OF KARA delves into the mother-daughter relationship, the relationship between spouses, and between siblings. The emotions of the characters are raw and riveting.
.
Q: What authors do you think this book is similar to?
.
MF: I think this book will resonate with readers who enjoy Tess Gerritsen, CJ Lyons, Lisa Gardner, and even readers of Lisa Scottoline and other women's fiction authors will enjoy the mother-daughter storyline. 
.
Q: What's next for you?
.
MF: I've just published HAVE NO SHAME,  a book about forbidden love in the civil rights era. HAVE NO SHAME is not a thriller, like TRACES OF KARA. HAVE NO SHAME is a historical fiction/romantic suspense. 
******

Kara Knight can't wait to leave her hometown for the promise of nursing school and a fresh start on her future--leaving behind an over protective mother, a broken heart and painful memories. However, twenty-five miles away, the twin she doesn't know exists is determined to be reunited with the sister he cannot forget.

Kara is abducted and thrown into her obsessive captor's delusional world. As the past she thought she knew unravels around her, Kara struggles to make sense of the memories that come creeping back, threatening her sanity and her safety. Meanwhile, Kara's mother races against time to save the daughter she fears she will lose when a long-held secret is revealed. The hours tick away as her captor plays out his plan--to take Kara with him into death at the exact moment of their birth, never to be separated again.

CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.
Brought to you by American Poems