Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class XML_Parser in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1188

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Parser::raiseError() should be compatible with PEAR::raiseError($message = NULL, $code = NULL, $mode = NULL, $options = NULL, $userinfo = NULL, $error_class = NULL, $skipmsg = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1604

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Unserializer::startHandler() should be compatible with XML_Parser::startHandler($xp, $elem, &$attribs) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 3503

Strict Standards: Declaration of Cache_Lite_File::get() should be compatible with Cache_Lite::get($id, $group = 'default', $doNotTestCacheValidity = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/cache.php on line 1020
American Poems: Kindle eBooks: Treason
Home
Apparel
Appliances
Books
DVD
Electronics
Home & Garden
Kindle eBooks
Magazines
Music
Outdoor Living
Software
Tools & Hardware
PC & Video Games
Location:
 Home » Kindle eBooks » Treason

Treason

In Stock
Buy
  • Sales Rank:255,993
  • Format:Kindle eBook
  • Language:English (Published)
  • Media:Kindle Edition
  • Pages:432
  • Publication Date:November 13, 2013
  • ASIN:B00AXNQJBS


Editorial Reviews:
Synopsis
It was a time of war.

A time of battles.

And a time of Treason.

As the Lancastrian forces struggle to win the English crown in the War of the Roses, a young man's life is ripped apart.

Martin Rosbart sees his parents killed and his home destroyed.

He is orphaned and alone.

He signs up to serve with his cousins, the Yorkist kings Edward IV and Richard III.

And the boy becomes first a man – and then a soldier.

But on the blood-soaked battlefields of the War of the Roses, he learns the true cost of loyalty and of love.

And he learns the true meaning of betrayal.

‘Treason’ is a meticulously research and brilliantly written story that brings the War of the Roses vividly to life – and sheds new light on Richard III, one of English history’s greatest villains.

It is a sweeping historical adventure story that is perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Robyn Young and Simon Scarrow.

Treason is the winner of the SimeGen Reviewers Choice Award and the EPPIE Award for Historical Fiction

‘I so much enjoyed reading Treason’ – Elizabeth George, best-selling author of the Inspector Lynley mysteries.

‘Sweeping, grand, ambitious … a fascinating historical novel, a wonderful work of fiction, and a romance of ages.’ -- Kara L Wolf

‘Sublime … historical fact melds seamlessly with historical fiction.’ -- Historical Novel Society Review.

'Treason is a lesson in history and storytelling, marrying one to the other with skill and bloody effectiveness.' - Richard Foreman, author of Augustus: Son of Rome.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent digital publisher.

CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.
Brought to you by American Poems