Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class XML_Parser in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1188

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Parser::raiseError() should be compatible with PEAR::raiseError($message = NULL, $code = NULL, $mode = NULL, $options = NULL, $userinfo = NULL, $error_class = NULL, $skipmsg = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1604

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Unserializer::startHandler() should be compatible with XML_Parser::startHandler($xp, $elem, &$attribs) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 3503

Strict Standards: Declaration of Cache_Lite_File::get() should be compatible with Cache_Lite::get($id, $group = 'default', $doNotTestCacheValidity = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/cache.php on line 1020
American Poems: Kindle eBooks: On A Night Like This (Callaways #1)
Home
Apparel
Appliances
Books
DVD
Electronics
Home & Garden
Kindle eBooks
Magazines
Music
Outdoor Living
Software
Tools & Hardware
PC & Video Games
Location:
 Home » Kindle eBooks » On A Night Like This (Callaways #1)

On A Night Like This (Callaways #1)

In Stock
Buy
  • Format:Kindle eBook
  • Language:English (Published)
  • Media:Kindle Edition
  • Pages:305
  • Publication Date:December 18, 2013
  • ASIN:B00AM1ZB38


Editorial Reviews:
Synopsis
From #1 NY Times Bestselling Author, Barbara Freethy, comes a romantic new contemporary series about the Callaways, a big, blended Irish family born to serve and protect. 


The second oldest of the Callaway clan, Aiden Callaway veered from the family tradition of urban firefighting and became a smokejumper, never questioning his choice until the job took the life of his friend, Kyle, and left Aiden with injuries and fractured memories. Everyone blames Aiden for what happened, but he doesn't remember, nor is he sure he wants to remember. The truth may clear Aiden of blame but destroy Kyle's reputation and hurt the people he left behind. 
 


Aiden seeks help from an unlikely ally … 
 


Sara had always been untouchable, sweet, innocent, his sister's best friend, and the girl next door. But one reckless night in their youth took their relationship to a new level. Sara has never forgiven or forgotten the way Aiden brought it crashing down, but she's no longer that girl with the crazy crush. She's a woman in search of her own truth.

The sparks between Aiden and Sara have been smoldering for a very long time. Sara is afraid to take another chance on a man who broke her heart, and Aiden knows better than anyone how dangerous an intense fire can be.

As teenagers they weren't ready for each other. Are they ready now?

** ON A NIGHT LIKE THIS is the first book in an eight book connected contemporary romance series featuring the intriguing Callaway family. Love, mystery, adventure -- the Callaways have it all!

** Fans of Robyn Carr, Mariah Stewart and Nora Roberts might enjoy this family based contemporary romance series

Also Available in the Callaways:
SO THIS IS LOVE (Callaways #2)
FALLING FOR A STRANGER (Callaways #3)
BETWEEN NOW AND FOREVER (Callaways #4)
NOBODY BUT YOU (A Callaway Wedding Novella)
ALL A HEART NEEDS (Callaways #5)
THAT SUMMER NIGHT (Callaways #6)

* * *

PRAISE for Barbara Freethy novels ...

"Freethy has a gift for creating complex characters." Library Journal

"Barbara Freethy is a master storyteller with a gift for spinning tales about ordinary people in extraordinary situations and drawing readers into their lives.” Romance Reviews Today

"Freethy’s skillful plotting and gift for creating sympathetic characters will ensure that few dry eyes will be left at the end of the story.” Publishers Weekly on The Way Back Home

“Freethy skillfully keeps the reader on the hook, and her tantalizing and believable tale has it all– romance, adventure, and mystery.” Booklist on Summer Secrets

“Barbara Freethy brings a tender poignancy to mainstream romantic fiction.” Romantic Times on Daniel's Gift

"Freethy’s story-telling ability is top-notch.” Romantic Times on Don't Say A Word

CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.
Brought to you by American Poems