Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class XML_Parser in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1188

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Parser::raiseError() should be compatible with PEAR::raiseError($message = NULL, $code = NULL, $mode = NULL, $options = NULL, $userinfo = NULL, $error_class = NULL, $skipmsg = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1604

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Unserializer::startHandler() should be compatible with XML_Parser::startHandler($xp, $elem, &$attribs) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 3503

Strict Standards: Declaration of Cache_Lite_File::get() should be compatible with Cache_Lite::get($id, $group = 'default', $doNotTestCacheValidity = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/cache.php on line 1020
American Poems: Kindle eBooks: Digging Up Death (A Mari Duggins Mystery Book 1)
Home
Apparel
Appliances
Books
DVD
Electronics
Home & Garden
Kindle eBooks
Magazines
Music
Outdoor Living
Software
Tools & Hardware
PC & Video Games
Location:
 Home » Kindle eBooks » Digging Up Death (A Mari Duggins Mystery Book 1)

Digging Up Death (A Mari Duggins Mystery Book 1)

In Stock
Buy
  • Sales Rank:433,134
  • Format:Kindle eBook
  • Language:English (Published)
  • Media:Kindle Edition
  • Edition:1st
  • Pages:372
  • Publication Date:November 28, 2012
  • ASIN:B00AFB663O


Editorial Reviews:
Synopsis
For fans of Susan May Warren, Claudia Mair Burney, Rene Gutteridge, and Janet Evanovich.

“Dig into a fun story with Digging Up Death. It's got all the dirt you want--a tangled mystery, a quirky heroine, hints of romance, and page-turning action. Conroy keeps the story real and delves into the clean and the not so clean parts of life. Highly recommended."
-Christy Barritt, author of the Squeaky Clean Mysteries series

“Gina Conroy has written a smart, fast-paced mystery in which vulnerable characters rise to the occasion. Single-mom Mari’s life is anything but mundane. Scars from her past mingle with the danger of her present while romance and a journey of faith impatiently wait their turn for a walk in her five-inch leather boots.”
-Tanya Dennis, freelance editor, In the Daileis writer, blogger

“If you've ever wanted to see a mom rock the Nancy Drew role, this book is for you. Digging Up Death kept me equally enthralled with the subject of archaeology, the mind-boggling mystery, and the depth of characters. Besides being a fast-paced and fun read, this story stands out for its powerful message on forgiving yourself and unique perspective of redemption.”
-Angela Ruth Strong, author of Love Finds You in Sun Valley, Idaho

BOOK DESCRIPTION:
To unearth a killer, you have to get your fingernails dirty.

Archaeology Professor Mari Duggins is adjusting to life as a single mom, but she’s caught between the pull of her former flame and her ex-husband. When her colleague is murdered and her ex is accused of stealing an Egyptian artifact, Mari interferes in the FBI investigation, compelled to prove the innocence of her children’s father.

Soon she is buried deep in suspects. Her old flame, her student and tenant, the office secretary. No one is who they appear to be, and she begins to wonder where her loyalty and true affections lie.

Mari Duggins’ life caves in as she tries to excavate the truth, but realizes only God can dig her out of the hole she’s created. Will Mari sort through her muddled feelings and put her trust in someone else? Or will the truth bury her alive?

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Growing up on Long Island, Gina Conroy used to think she knew where her life was headed; now she’s learning to embrace life’s detours. Some of her exciting diversions have included homeschooling her four children, where she discovered a love of archaeology and ancient Egypt, and her most recent obsession…ballroom and swing dancing.

CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.
Brought to you by American Poems