Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class XML_Parser in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1188

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Parser::raiseError() should be compatible with PEAR::raiseError($message = NULL, $code = NULL, $mode = NULL, $options = NULL, $userinfo = NULL, $error_class = NULL, $skipmsg = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1604

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Unserializer::startHandler() should be compatible with XML_Parser::startHandler($xp, $elem, &$attribs) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 3503

Strict Standards: Declaration of Cache_Lite_File::get() should be compatible with Cache_Lite::get($id, $group = 'default', $doNotTestCacheValidity = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/cache.php on line 1020
American Poems: Kindle eBooks: Licensed to Thrill Volume 2: Jess Kimball Thrillers: The Hunt for Justice Series
Home
Apparel
Appliances
Books
DVD
Electronics
Home & Garden
Kindle eBooks
Magazines
Music
Outdoor Living
Software
Tools & Hardware
PC & Video Games
Location:
 Home » Kindle eBooks » Licensed to Thrill Volume 2: Jess Kimball Thrillers: The Hunt for Justice Series

Licensed to Thrill Volume 2: Jess Kimball Thrillers: The Hunt for Justice Series

In Stock
Buy
  • Sales Rank:156,171
  • Format:Kindle eBook
  • Language:English (Published)
  • Media:Kindle Edition
  • Pages:426
  • Publication Date:November 12, 2012
  • ASIN:B00A9JQIM6


Editorial Reviews:
Synopsis
From USA Today Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI

Sleeping with the enemy can be fatal - but for whom?

JESS KIMBALL THRILLER SERIES Boxed Set
More than 35 5-Star Reviews! This eBook collection sells separately everywhere for at least $12.97!

THIS BOXED SET CONTAINS 2 #1 Bestselling Titles, plus samples, interviews, and more:
Full Novel: Fatal Distraction (approximately 90,000 words)
Short Story: Fatal Enemy (approximately 10,000 words)
AND
FREE Diane Capri Sampler containing EXCLUSIVE BONUS CONTENT and extended samples of 7 Diane Capri novels!
(approximately 50,000 words)

Fatal Distraction - Featuring Jess Kimball, the new heroine you'll really love. A fiery woman, driven by her own past to fight for crime victims the justice system failed. She's Jack Reacher, only female, smaller, and nicer. Like Reacher, Jess is alone in the world wherever she goes. But unlike Reacher, Jess is on a mission only she believes in, only she can complete. In Jess's shoes, could you do what she's done?

Relentless victims’ rights advocate Jess Kimball and Jack Reacher both deliver justice when the legal system fails. Reacher waits until trouble finds him and then he does whatever it takes. But Jess pursues legal justice and draws lines she will not cross. How can she win against killers who refuse to follow the rules?

Three years ago, beloved Florida Governor Helen Sullivan’s world shattered when her only son died in a senseless car crash, killing his best friend, too. Helen quickly discovered Eric’s crash was no accident and lured the killer to her son’s funeral to be caught. When the shooting ceased in the small country church, Helen believed her nightmare was over. Instead, she’d unwittingly escalated her duel with a cunning and patient assassin.

Now, investigative journalist Jess Kimball is driven to find the horrifying truth. Is the Central Florida Child Killer guilty? Or is the real killer still out there? Helen and Jess together face the determined killer in a pitched battle of wit and nerve. Who will survive?


Fatal Enemy - Jess Kimball hadn’t been in the same room with Richard Martin for more than a dozen years. Worse things than Richard had happened to her since she’d seen him last. He’d find out soon enough that she wasn’t a gullible sixteen-year-old anymore. She was his enemy now and he was hers, whether he knew it or not.

Jess decided long ago she would never yield to him again. Richard Martin would make his choice tonight. Would they become fatal enemies? In this tense battle of nerve and guile, who will survive?

US and UK Author Diane Capri:
#1 Amazon Mystery
#1 Amazon Hard-boiled Mystery
#1 Amazon Police Procedural
#1 Amazon Women Sleuth's Mystery
#1 Amazon Legal Thriller
#1 Amazon Anthology
and more!

Fans of John Grisham, Lee Child, and Jack Reacher agree!

Open this boxed set of the Jess Kimball Thriller Series and you'll agree:

"Full of thrills and tension - but smart and human too."
Lee Child, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers

"Expertise shines on every page."
Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award Winning MWA Past President and MWA Grand Master 2013

Readers love Fatal Distraction and Jess Kimball!

"I finished reading your new book and it is fantastic! Kept me on the edge of my seat. You have another winner! I left a review on Amazon, too. A Jess sequel gets my vote! I'm now reading your Judge Wilhelmina series. :) Thanks!" B.W.

"I'm in the final stages of Fatal Distraction and am on the brink of skipping any obligations I have so I can find out how it ends." E. F.

“Thrilling read! Makes you sit up and take notice. She knows how to keep readers reading. Capri has a way with words that's both captivating and compelling.” C.B.

“The setup for the ending had me wondering what was going to happen - right up until it actually did. Great stuff!” N.

“I was caught at the get go and sailed right through, holding

CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.
Brought to you by American Poems