Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class XML_Parser in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1188

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Parser::raiseError() should be compatible with PEAR::raiseError($message = NULL, $code = NULL, $mode = NULL, $options = NULL, $userinfo = NULL, $error_class = NULL, $skipmsg = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1604

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Unserializer::startHandler() should be compatible with XML_Parser::startHandler($xp, $elem, &$attribs) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 3503

Strict Standards: Declaration of Cache_Lite_File::get() should be compatible with Cache_Lite::get($id, $group = 'default', $doNotTestCacheValidity = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/cache.php on line 1020
American Poems: Kindle eBooks: The Shekinah Legacy (A Charlotte Ansari Thriller)
Home
Apparel
Appliances
Books
DVD
Electronics
Home & Garden
Kindle eBooks
Magazines
Music
Outdoor Living
Software
Tools & Hardware
PC & Video Games
Location:
 Home » Kindle eBooks » The Shekinah Legacy (A Charlotte Ansari Thriller)

The Shekinah Legacy (A Charlotte Ansari Thriller)

In Stock
Buy
  • Sales Rank:170,755
  • Format:Kindle eBook
  • Language:English (Published)
  • Media:Kindle Edition
  • Pages:352
  • Publication Date:November 8, 2013
  • ASIN:B006IGV8I8


Editorial Reviews:
Synopsis
★★★★★ To define the genre of this book, think of Dan Brown's The DaVinci Code. To determine whether you will be entertained by it, think better than Dan Brown's thriller. This is the book that Mr. Brown should have written. It is as an exciting alternative religious history filled with plenty of action and interesting plot twists. It is based on real research, at least as real as Mr. Brown's, after all the discussion about how authentic his sources were. ... I recommend this book to all who like a good thriller. I can't imagine what Mr. Lindberg will do for an encore. ★★★★★
S. Moore for BookPleasures.com

★★★★★ "The Shekinah Legacy" is a riveting read that should prove hard to put down for fans of "Da Vinci Code"-inspired thrillers. Recommended. ★★★★★
Midwest Book Review  

★★★★★
The Shekinah Legacy" is a well-written thriller in the style of Dan Brown where long-held religious beliefs are turned upside down and challenged. The story is filled with the twists and turns that make a novel great. The story's ending is meant to be a shocker and it is, concluding a very well crafted story. ★★★★★
Alice D. for ReadersFavorite.com


SYNOPSIS
In this controversial Amazon best-selling thriller, international cable TV journalist Charlotte Ansari and her Asperger's son are caught literally in the crossfire of history when terrorists, the CIA, Mossad and the Vatican all converge in a pulse-pounding search for relics that could forever change the balance of power in the world.

Three decades ago, Charlotte's mother suddenly vanished with no trace. The mystery was never solved. Then suddenly, on the same day that Charlotte's home is attacked by terrorists, her son receives an email from the grandmother that he has never known. The coded message catapults Charlotte and her son on a dangerous mission to India and Kashmir to find the only objects that can save the old woman's life. Unfortunately, Charlotte and her autistic son don't know what they are looking for.

The Shekinah Legacy is a thriller in the tradition of Dan Brown, Steve Berry and James Rollins. In this provocative novel, author Gary Lindberg uses the form of the thriller to explore the limits and perils of belief.


★★★★★  A "thriller" is a car chase. In the best of the genre, tires squeal on the first page and rubber burns until a fiery crash or a plume of exhaust merges with the horizon. Now visualize being strapped into a green Mustang fastback for 339 pages, riding shotgun with Lieutenant Bullitt. That's where Gary Lindberg puts the reader in "The Shekinah Legacy". 
★★★★★
Charles Locks, author of Greater Trouble in the Lesser Antilles

★★★★★ Charlotte Ansari has hunted the big stories around the globe. Then in one week she becomes the hunted. Or are the secret societies that are chasing her throughout India after someone else? Gary Lindberg's debut novel "The Shekinah Legacy" will please fans of Dan Brown and James Rollins. This is a book not to be put down until you've read the last
page. ★★★★★
Cynthia Kraack, author of "Minnesota Cold and the "Ashwood Trilogy"

★★★★★
Lost souls, saved souls, CIA agents, religious nuts and spiritually superior beings mix creatively if not comfortably in this international thriller. The protagonist comes across as a believable woman and a pretty believable journalist, and the portrayal of her son as a painfully blunt, difficult, gifted kid afflicted with Asperger's really works well. ★★★★★
Bruce Rubenstein, author of "Greed, Rage and Love Gone Wrong: Murder In Minnesota"

CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.
Brought to you by American Poems
Subcategories