Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class XML_Parser in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1188

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Parser::raiseError() should be compatible with PEAR::raiseError($message = NULL, $code = NULL, $mode = NULL, $options = NULL, $userinfo = NULL, $error_class = NULL, $skipmsg = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1604

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Unserializer::startHandler() should be compatible with XML_Parser::startHandler($xp, $elem, &$attribs) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 3503

Strict Standards: Declaration of Cache_Lite_File::get() should be compatible with Cache_Lite::get($id, $group = 'default', $doNotTestCacheValidity = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/cache.php on line 1020
American Poems: Kindle eBooks: Keepsake
Home
Apparel
Appliances
Books
DVD
Electronics
Home & Garden
Kindle eBooks
Magazines
Music
Outdoor Living
Software
Tools & Hardware
PC & Video Games
Location:
 Home » Kindle eBooks » Keepsake

Keepsake

In Stock
Buy
  • Sales Rank:48,451
  • Format:Kindle eBook
  • Language:English (Published)
  • Media:Kindle Edition
  • Edition:1
  • Pages:368
  • Publication Date:November 21, 2013
  • ASIN:B006AY2NK0


Editorial Reviews:
Synopsis
Readers who enjoy Barbara Freethy, Nora Roberts and the classics of Mary Stewart will savor this intensely emotional story of family, betrayal and redemption, set in a quaint town in New England.

KEEPSAKE. It's not a hand-made quilt, or an ivory pin, or a pretty small box for treasures ....

It's the name of a postcard-perfect town in Connecticut. From its quaint gazebo to its white-steepled church and village green, Keepsake is the kind of place most would love to call home. It's home to Olivia Bennett, the town princess who has a charming shop there. It was home once to Quinn Leary, the son of her family's gardener: Quinn fled as a teenager with his father who was accused of a murder he didn't commit. And Keepsake is home, still, to someone with mayhem on his mind. When Quinn returns after an absence of seventeen years, he has one desire: to prove his father's innocence. It's not until he sees his childhood school rival, now a grown woman, that he realizes he harbors another but equally passionate desire--and that the two are tragically at odds.

MORE REVIEWS

"Gloriously alive with fresh writing and an intriguing story, KEEPSAKE goes straight to the heart with its tale of love lost and found and a seventeen-year-old murder that screams to be solved. When you've got it, flaunt it, and KEEPSAKE has it all: passion, mystery, suspense, and characters that instantly endear. A standing ovation for Antoinette Stockenberg."
--Under the Covers

"I highly recommend KEEPSAKE; this book will keep you reading well into the night, with a story line that moves along at a very entertaining warp speed. Antoinette Stockenberg has written some of the smartest, sassiest, and sexiest contemporary romances around."
--The Romance Reader

One of the top ten romances of the year.
--Amazon.com

"Antoinette Stockenberg's writing is fresh and memorable, a voice to be reckoned with. She pulls out all the stops with hot, sizzling love scenes as well as some real heartbreakers that make you reach for the hankie box. First rate!"
--Belles and Beaux of Romance

"Antoinette Stockenberg is one hell of a writer. KEEPSAKE lives up to its name: it's a keeper. The story is fast-paced and reflects a small New England town as few books do. Olivia is a warm, intelligent heroine, and everyone will jump for joy after reading about Quinn."
--Harriet Klausner

"Ms. Stockenberg does a stellar job in this absorbing story that probes deep into the painful heart of a small community. KEEPSAKE is a keeper." 4 1/2 stars
--Romantic Times

"A briskly paced, exhilarating story that's impossible to put down. Don't miss this book; it's her best one yet."
Old Book Barn Gazette
Amazon.com Review
Setting: Contemporary Connecticut Sensuality: 8 Olivia Bennett and Quinn Leary share a past. She lived in the big house on the hill, he lived in the gardener's cottage with his father, and they'd spent their high school years competing for the best grades. But when Quinn's father was accused of murdering Olivia's cousin, father and son became fugitives, never to be seen again. That is until Quinn returns to the town of Keepsake, Connecticut, to reopen the case and clear his father's name. Olivia doesn't know it, but she has waited for Quinn's return just as he has waited to return to her. A powerful, passionate love denied for 17 years blazes between them, and Olivia is willing to defy her family to have Quinn. But her championing of Quinn exposes her to danger, for someone in Keepsake doesn't want the murder solved. Dark forces threaten to harm Olivia as well as Quinn if he continues to investigate. And in his search to clear his father's name, Quinn discovers secrets about the Bennett family that would destroy Olivia and tear the two lovers apart forever. Which will Olivia choose, the family she loves or the man she can't live without?

Keepsake is a deeply emotional tale of love and life in a small New England town--with all of its secrets, prejudices, unforgettable characters, and charm--interwoven with a murder mystery that has a surprising solution. A fine offering from an author worthy of keeping an eye on.--Lois Faye Dyer

Synopsis
Readers who enjoy Barbara Freethy, Nora Roberts and the classics of Mary Stewart will savor this intensely emotional story of family, betrayal and redemption, set in a quaint town in New England.

KEEPSAKE. It's not a hand-made quilt, or an ivory pin, or a pretty small box for treasures ....

It's the name of a postcard-perfect town in Connecticut. From its quaint gazebo to its white-steepled church and village green, Keepsake is the kind of place most would love to call home. It's home to Olivia Bennett, the town princess who has a charming shop there. It was home once to Quinn Leary, the son of her family's gardener: Quinn fled as a teenager with his father who was accused of a murder he didn't commit. And Keepsake is home, still, to someone with mayhem on his mind. When Quinn returns after an absence of seventeen years, he has one desire: to prove his father's innocence. It's not until he sees his childhood school rival, now a grown woman, that he realizes he harbors another but equally passionate desire--and that the two are tragically at odds.

MORE REVIEWS

"Gloriously alive with fresh writing and an intriguing story, KEEPSAKE goes straight to the heart with its tale of love lost and found and a seventeen-year-old murder that screams to be solved. When you've got it, flaunt it, and KEEPSAKE has it all: passion, mystery, suspense, and characters that instantly endear. A standing ovation for Antoinette Stockenberg."
--Under the Covers

"I highly recommend KEEPSAKE; this book will keep you reading well into the night, with a story line that moves along at a very entertaining warp speed. Antoinette Stockenberg has written some of the smartest, sassiest, and sexiest contemporary romances around."
--The Romance Reader

One of the top ten romances of the year.
--Amazon.com

"Antoinette Stockenberg's writing is fresh and memorable, a voice to be reckoned with. She pulls out all the stops with hot, sizzling love scenes as well as some real heartbreakers that make you reach for the hankie box. First rate!"
--Belles and Beaux of Romance

"Antoinette Stockenberg is one hell of a writer. KEEPSAKE lives up to its name: it's a keeper. The story is fast-paced and reflects a small New England town as few books do. Olivia is a warm, intelligent heroine, and everyone will jump for joy after reading about Quinn."
--Harriet Klausner

"Ms. Stockenberg does a stellar job in this absorbing story that probes deep into the painful heart of a small community. KEEPSAKE is a keeper." 4 1/2 stars
--Romantic Times

"A briskly paced, exhilarating story that's impossible to put down. Don't miss this book; it's her best one yet."
Old Book Barn Gazette

CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.
Brought to you by American Poems