Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class XML_Parser in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1188

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Parser::raiseError() should be compatible with PEAR::raiseError($message = NULL, $code = NULL, $mode = NULL, $options = NULL, $userinfo = NULL, $error_class = NULL, $skipmsg = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1604

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Unserializer::startHandler() should be compatible with XML_Parser::startHandler($xp, $elem, &$attribs) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 3503

Strict Standards: Declaration of Cache_Lite_File::get() should be compatible with Cache_Lite::get($id, $group = 'default', $doNotTestCacheValidity = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/cache.php on line 1020
American Poems: Kindle eBooks: Gridlock: The Third Ryan Lock Novel
Home
Apparel
Appliances
Books
DVD
Electronics
Home & Garden
Kindle eBooks
Magazines
Music
Outdoor Living
Software
Tools & Hardware
PC & Video Games
Location:
 Home » Kindle eBooks » Gridlock: The Third Ryan Lock Novel

Gridlock: The Third Ryan Lock Novel

In Stock
Buy
  • Sales Rank:20,177
  • Format:Kindle eBook
  • Language:English (Published)
  • Media:Kindle Edition
  • Pages:288
  • Publication Date:January 15, 2014
  • ASIN:B005JUPVFA


Editorial Reviews:
Synopsis
Set on the blood-soaked streets of Los Angeles, the third explosive thriller featuring ex-military bodyguard Ryan Lock is Black's best yet.

For fans of Robert Crais, Harlan Coben, James Patterson and anyone who likes their thrillers fast-paced and action-packed.

Movie star Raven Lane is one of the most lusted after women in America, with millions of fans to prove it. But when a headless corpse turns up in the trunk of her car, she realizes that fame carries a terrible price.

Fearing for her life, and with the LAPD seemingly unable to protect her, Raven turns to elite bodyguard Ryan Lock for help.

Lock stops bad things happening to good people, but can he stop the tidal wave of violence now threatening the city of Los Angeles as Raven’s predator targets – and kills - those closest to her?

As events spiral out of control, Lock is drawn into a dangerous world where money rules, where sex is a commodity to be bought and sold, and where no one can be trusted, least of all his beautiful new client. But what he cannot know is the terrifying price he's about to pay - just for getting involved...

Praise for Sean Black's Ryan Lock series:

'Sean Black writes with the pace of Lee Child and the heart of Harlan Coben.' – Jospeh Finder

'Black drives his hero into the tightest of spots with a force and energy that jump off the page. This is a writer, and a hero, to watch.' – The Daily Mail

'Sean Black writes like a punch to the gut.' – Jesse Kellerman

'The action comes hot and heavy, but Lock never gives up on a fight. Black's star just keeps on rising.' – Evening Telegraph

“An action movie on the printed page. Throw into this mayhem Ryan Lock, a protagonist tough enough to take on the Jacks of this world (that's Bauer and Reacher) and you've got an adrenalin-rush read that you're not going to forget any time soon.” Russel McLean

CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.
Brought to you by American Poems