Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class XML_Parser in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1188

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Parser::raiseError() should be compatible with PEAR::raiseError($message = NULL, $code = NULL, $mode = NULL, $options = NULL, $userinfo = NULL, $error_class = NULL, $skipmsg = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1604

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Unserializer::startHandler() should be compatible with XML_Parser::startHandler($xp, $elem, &$attribs) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 3503

Strict Standards: Declaration of Cache_Lite_File::get() should be compatible with Cache_Lite::get($id, $group = 'default', $doNotTestCacheValidity = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/cache.php on line 1020
American Poems: Kindle eBooks: Take No More (The murder mystery thriller): (US Edition) (James Blake #1)
Home
Apparel
Appliances
Books
DVD
Electronics
Home & Garden
Kindle eBooks
Magazines
Music
Outdoor Living
Software
Tools & Hardware
PC & Video Games
Location:
 Home » Kindle eBooks » Take No More (The murder mystery thriller): (US Edition) (James Blake #1)

Take No More (The murder mystery thriller): (US Edition) (James Blake #1)

In Stock
Buy
  • Sales Rank:211,092
  • Format:Kindle eBook
  • Language:English (Published)
  • Media:Kindle Edition
  • Pages:242
  • Publication Date:December 19, 2013
  • ASIN:B004EYUH9C


Editorial Reviews:
Synopsis
Amazon Top 20 bestseller crime novel

From international bestselling author Seb Kirby, TAKE NO MORE is a captivating story of crime, corruption and duplicity. It is a must-read for fans of Harlan Coben, Daniel Silva and all who enjoy a thought provoking and exciting thriller.

An artistic voyage in crime - thrilling and original

When James Blake discovers his wife murdered in their London home, he is determined to find her killer. As the prime suspect, he flees England and sets out on a journey that takes him to Florence and Venice and into a dark underworld of corruption, a trail that will lead him to the killer - and the shocking truth behind the mystery.

Praise for Take No More:

★★★★★ 'Wow! This is action-packed from page one, and the reader is instantly thrust into murder, suspense, and intrigue...... I'd recommend this to anyone who enjoys a great crime thriller! And fans of Harlan Coben and Simon Kernick will love it!' - (Author Sibel Hodge, amazon.com)

★★★★★ 'It was a few pages before I realized what I was reading: a sort of modern noir. I walked in the hero's shoes, was privy to his thoughts and intruded on his emotions as he was drawn into the mystery of his wife's death. Kirby's spare yet rich prose, his perfect word choices, made this a work that appeared to be effortlessly constructed. That seamlessness is the hallmark of a gifted writer. Definitely recommended.' (International bestseller Rebecca Forster, amazon.com)

★★★★★ 'If you like Daniel Silva, you'll love 'Take No More' .....my favorite kind of thriller...' (International bestseller Libby Fischer Hellmann, amazon.com)

★★★★★ 'The comparisons with Harlan Coben are well merited because this is a gripping thriller in the same vein. It begins with the aftermath of a violent act and doesn't let up until the end. As an author who always aims for momentum and suspense myself, I take my hat off to Kirby.' (International bestseller John Harding, amazon.com)

Reader reviews:

'Memorable characters with murder, organised crime, Italy and art....'

'There is much to admire about Seb Kirby's knowledge of the art world and there's plotting and deceit in the criminal underworld to contend with too.'

'I really liked the main character, James Blake and his fearless pursuit of the truth.'

'I loved the inclusion of a more modern evil... along with the search for lost classic art and the romantic tale of James Blake, who loved his wife very much...'

'Take great art of the Italian Renaissance, throw in a 21st century crime family reminiscent of the Borgias, a trace of darkness, a lot of murder and you have a good read for a rainy day....'

'Mystery and the arts - a great combo. The art world depiction was fascinating.... Made me want to visit the Louvre again.'

CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.
Brought to you by American Poems