Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class XML_Parser in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1188

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Parser::raiseError() should be compatible with PEAR::raiseError($message = NULL, $code = NULL, $mode = NULL, $options = NULL, $userinfo = NULL, $error_class = NULL, $skipmsg = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1604

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Unserializer::startHandler() should be compatible with XML_Parser::startHandler($xp, $elem, &$attribs) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 3503

Strict Standards: Declaration of Cache_Lite_File::get() should be compatible with Cache_Lite::get($id, $group = 'default', $doNotTestCacheValidity = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/cache.php on line 1020
American Poems: Books: The Other Poems (Fence Modern Poets Series)
Home
Apparel
Appliances
Books
DVD
Electronics
Home & Garden
Kindle eBooks
Magazines
Music
Outdoor Living
Software
Tools & Hardware
PC & Video Games
Location:
 Home » Books » The Other Poems (Fence Modern Poets Series)

The Other Poems (Fence Modern Poets Series)

  • List Price: $15.95
  • Buy New: $7.98
  • as of 10/21/2014 22:34 EDT details
  • You Save: $7.97 (50%)
In Stock
New (23) Used (23) from $3.49
  • Seller:TOTAL BOOKS
  • Sales Rank:1,570,616
  • Languages:English (Unknown), English (Original Language), English (Published)
  • Media:Paperback
  • Number Of Items:1
  • Pages:72
  • Shipping Weight (lbs):0.3
  • Dimensions (in):7.8 x 5.8 x 0.4
  • Publication Date:November 22, 2011
  • ISBN:1934200506
  • EAN:9781934200506
  • ASIN:1934200506
Availability:Usually ships in 1-2 business days


Editorial Reviews:
Synopsis

"There You Go"

At long last, I'm going in
with everybody.

EVERYBODY: Everybody, shut up.
MONDAY: It’s happening again.
MONEY: It's me, isn't it?
A SYSTEM: Can I just say:

Run free in the wheat, commandant—
like a plow with a human face or

like a face plowing down the American plain.

These are “talky sonnets” in the vein of John Berryman’s and Ted Berrigan’s, written on the poet's lunch hour in the spirit of Frank O'Hara. Winner of the Fence Modern Poets series.

Paul Legault’s first book, The Madeline Poems, was published in 2010. Raised in Tennessee, Paul lives with his husband in Brooklyn, New York, where he works at the Academy of American Poets.


CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.
Brought to you by American Poems