Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class XML_Parser in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1188

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Parser::raiseError() should be compatible with PEAR::raiseError($message = NULL, $code = NULL, $mode = NULL, $options = NULL, $userinfo = NULL, $error_class = NULL, $skipmsg = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1604

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Unserializer::startHandler() should be compatible with XML_Parser::startHandler($xp, $elem, &$attribs) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 3503

Strict Standards: Declaration of Cache_Lite_File::get() should be compatible with Cache_Lite::get($id, $group = 'default', $doNotTestCacheValidity = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/cache.php on line 1020
American Poems: Books: Battle For Empire
Home
Apparel
Appliances
Books
DVD
Electronics
Home & Garden
Kindle eBooks
Magazines
Music
Outdoor Living
Software
Tools & Hardware
PC & Video Games
Location:
 Home » Books » Battle For Empire

Battle For Empire

Battle For Empire
Other Views:
  • List Price: $17.99
  • Buy New: $15.95
  • as of 9/22/2014 11:36 EDT details
  • You Save: $2.04 (11%)
In Stock
New (17) Used (8) from $15.67
  • Seller:pbshopus
  • Sales Rank:621,297
  • Languages:English (Unknown), English (Original Language), English (Published)
  • Media:Paperback
  • Number Of Items:1
  • Pages:490
  • Shipping Weight (lbs):1.6
  • Dimensions (in):9 x 6 x 1.1
  • Publication Date:May 2, 2013
  • ISBN:0985162627
  • EAN:9780985162627
  • ASIN:0985162627
Availability:Usually ships in 1-2 business days

Also Available In:


Editorial Reviews:
Synopsis
Battle For Empire is the latest novel in Sam Barone’s six part series, a bronze age historical saga in the tradition of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell, and Jean Auel. In Dawn of Empire, Eskkar the warrior and Trella the slave girl come together in a mighty struggle to survive a barbarian invasion and build mankind’s first walled city. Fifteen years have passed, and under Trella’s guidance, Akkad has become the most prosperous and powerful city in the Land Between the Rivers. Now Eskkar and Trella face new menaces to their growing empire – an invasion from the north, the return of the hostile steppes horsemen, and their rebellious son, Sargon, who threatens to destroy everything his parents have worked so hard to create. Eskkar must face his former clan in a battle that only one side can survive. Meanwhile, his son Sargon, instead of preparing for his role as heir to the throne, falls deeper into idleness and disrepute. In desperation, his parents banish Sargon, sending him to the barbarian warriors of the steppes to learn honor or die. But even as he dreams of taking power from his parents, Sargon encounters Tashanella, the beautiful and gifted daughter of the clan’s chief. She shows Sargon a different path to the future. When he is suddenly thrust into battle, Sargon discovers that he must learn the way of the warrior not only to survive, but to save Tashanella’s life, and the city of Akkad. As Eskkar and Trella deal with the northern invasion, Bracca, Eskkar’s companion from the old days, risks his life to bring warning of yet another danger. The mighty Elamite Empire, the near mythical land beyond the mountains, has cast its eyes on the riches of the Land Between the Rivers. The Elamites must expand to survive, and they, too, plan to invade the Land Between the Rivers and reduce its people to slavery. Eskkar and Trella must find some way to defeat this vastly superior force, not of untrained barbarian hordes, but skilled soldiers led by experienced conquerors. All of Eskkar’s battle skills will be put to the test. And Sargon becomes the reluctant warrior who holds the key not only to Akkad salvation, but to his parents’ survival.

CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.
Brought to you by American Poems