Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class XML_Parser in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1188

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Parser::raiseError() should be compatible with PEAR::raiseError($message = NULL, $code = NULL, $mode = NULL, $options = NULL, $userinfo = NULL, $error_class = NULL, $skipmsg = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1604

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Unserializer::startHandler() should be compatible with XML_Parser::startHandler($xp, $elem, &$attribs) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 3503

Strict Standards: Declaration of Cache_Lite_File::get() should be compatible with Cache_Lite::get($id, $group = 'default', $doNotTestCacheValidity = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/cache.php on line 1020
American Poems: Books: Shenandoah: And Other Verse Plays (American Poets Continuum)
Home
Apparel
Appliances
Books
DVD
Electronics
Home & Garden
Kindle eBooks
Magazines
Music
Outdoor Living
Software
Tools & Hardware
PC & Video Games
Location:
 Home » Books » Shenandoah: And Other Verse Plays (American Poets Continuum)

Shenandoah: And Other Verse Plays (American Poets Continuum)

  • List Price: $12.50
  • Buy New: $6.16
  • as of 7/24/2014 09:43 EDT details
  • You Save: $6.34 (51%)
In Stock
  • Seller:eFast
  • Sales Rank:4,721,321
  • Languages:English (Unknown), English (Original Language), English (Published)
  • Media:Paperback
  • Number Of Items:1
  • Edition:1St Edition
  • Pages:165
  • Shipping Weight (lbs):0.8
  • Dimensions (in):9.1 x 5.9 x 0.4
  • Publication Date:May 1, 1992
  • ISBN:0918526914
  • EAN:9780918526915
  • ASIN:0918526914
Availability:Usually ships in 1-2 business days

Features:
  • Used Book in Good Condition

Editorial Reviews:
Synopsis
In the tradition of T. S. Eliot and W. H. Auden, but also fiercely original, these five verse plays mix autobiography and history, myths and ghosts, fantasy and comedy in thematic dramatizations of alienation, loneliness, Faustian bargains, and American materialism by a major American poet of the twentieth century.

CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.
Brought to you by American Poems
Subcategories