Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class XML_Parser in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1188

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Parser::raiseError() should be compatible with PEAR::raiseError($message = NULL, $code = NULL, $mode = NULL, $options = NULL, $userinfo = NULL, $error_class = NULL, $skipmsg = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 1604

Strict Standards: Declaration of XML_Unserializer::startHandler() should be compatible with XML_Parser::startHandler($xp, $elem, &$attribs) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/os.php on line 3503

Strict Standards: Declaration of Cache_Lite_File::get() should be compatible with Cache_Lite::get($id, $group = 'default', $doNotTestCacheValidity = false) in /home/sites/www.americanpoems.com/web/store/aom/includes/cache.php on line 1020
American Poems: Books: The Only Thing Worth Dying For: How Eleven Green Berets Fought for a New Afghanistan (P.S.)
Home
Apparel
Appliances
Books
DVD
Electronics
Home & Garden
Kindle eBooks
Magazines
Music
Outdoor Living
Software
Tools & Hardware
PC & Video Games
Location:
 Home » Books » The Only Thing Worth Dying For: How Eleven Green Berets Fought for a New Afghanistan (P.S.)

The Only Thing Worth Dying For: How Eleven Green Berets Fought for a New Afghanistan (P.S.)

  • List Price: $15.99
  • Buy New: $7.63
  • as of 7/13/2014 14:59 EDT details
  • You Save: $8.36 (52%)
In Stock
  • Seller:BRILANTI BOOKS
  • Sales Rank:16,359
  • Languages:English (Unknown), English (Original Language), English (Published)
  • Media:Paperback
  • Number Of Items:1
  • Edition:Reprint
  • Pages:424
  • Shipping Weight (lbs):0.7
  • Dimensions (in):8 x 5.5 x 0.9
  • Publication Date:January 4, 2011
  • ISBN:0061661236
  • EAN:9780061661235
  • ASIN:0061661236
Availability:Usually ships in 1-2 business days

Also Available In:


Editorial Reviews:
Synopsis

The Only Thing Worth Dying For will become an enduring classic.” —Hampton Sides, bestselling author of Ghost Soldiers and Blood and Thunder

Eric Blehm, author of the award-winning The Last Season, is back with another true adventure story, The Only Thing Worth Dying For. Set in the immediate aftermath of 9/11, The Only Thing Worth Dying For chronicles the untold story of the team of Green Berets that conquered the Taliban and helped bring Hamid Karzai to power in Afghanistan. In the tradition of Black Hawk Down, The Only Thing Worth Dying For is, in the words of former Congressman Charlie Wilson (from Charlie Wilson’s War), “the one book you must read if you have any hope of understanding what our fine American soldiers are up against in Afghanistan.”


CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.
Brought to you by American Poems