Poets | Bookstore | Poem of the Day | Top 40 | Search | Comments | Privacy
October 24th, 2014 - we have 234 poets, 8,025 poems and 279,055 comments.
Biography of James A. Emanuel

James A. Emanuel

James A. Emanuel (1921 - Present)

James A. Emanuel was born in 1921 in Alliance, Nebraska. His books include Jazz from the Haiku King (1999), Whole Grain: Collected Poems, 19581989 (1990), The Broken Bowl: New and Uncollected Poems (1983), Black Man Abroad: The Toulouse Poems (1978), and At Bay (1969). He is also the author of Langston Hughes (1967) and the editor, with Theodore L. Gross, of Dark Symphony: Negro Literature in America (1968). An expatriate African-American, Emanuel lives in Paris.

21 Poems written by James A. Emanuel

The poems are by default sorted according to volume, but you can also choose to sort them alphabetically or by page views.

Volume | Alphabetically | [Page Views] | Comments | First Lines

Page ViewsPoemComments
13421 Emmett Till * Comments and analysis of Emmett Till * by James A. Emanuel 3 Comments
7134 Michael Jackson Comments and analysis of Michael Jackson by James A. Emanuel 3 Comments
6622 Four-Letter Word
5880 For A Depressed Woman Comments and analysis of For A Depressed Woman by James A. Emanuel 3 Comments
5220 Louis Armstrong And Duke Ellington
5033 The Young Ones, Flip Side
4925 The Treehouse
4687 Poet As Fisherman
4254 Ella Fitzgerald Comments and analysis of Ella Fitzgerald by James A. Emanuel 6 Comments
4005 Jazzanatomy Comments and analysis of Jazzanatomy by James A. Emanuel 6 Comments
4004 Fishermen
3999 A Fool For Evergreen Comments and analysis of A Fool For Evergreen by James A. Emanuel 1 Comment
3896 Greens
3676 Charlie "Bird" Parker
3668 Mahalia Jackson
3642 Bojangles And Jo
2873 Wishes, For Alix
2600 John Coltrane Comments and analysis of John Coltrane by James A. Emanuel 1 Comment
2343 False Notions, Fears, And Other Things Of Wood
2032 Françoise And The Fruit Farmer
262 « I'm A Jazz Singer, » She Replied

Books by James A. Emanuel
Click here for books by James A. Emanuel.
Emanuel Info

Copyright © 2000-2012 Gunnar Bengtsson. All Rights Reserved. Links | Bookstore